Creative musings in bright colors

Triangulate in Green

If yesterday was my pink/red collection, today is devoted to teal and green! Same concept, but with a white stamp.

IMG_7467

I actually don’t know if I like the pink/red or teal/green better. I usually go more for teals, but the pink was so BRIGHT. This is also super colorful, but doesn’t quite have the neon pop!

IMG_3063

Hilariously enough, this was also painted to match a dress that I wore to a different wedding! Lots of weddings you guys. So many weddings. Which means lots of fun dresses to coordinate with, but still! I’m also a terrible person who has taken to facebook to look at all the pictures of people I peripherally know (and thus whose weddings I am not invited to but get to see photos from) and judging all their wedding dresses. Seeing as how there appear to be at least 4 weddings per weekend for the last 2 months, I’ve been judging a lot of dresses!

IMG_7458

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Light green: Essie – The More The Merrier
~ Light teal: Wet n’ Wild – I Need a Refresh-Mint
~ Dark teal: Salon Perfect – Escape to Neverland
~ Blue: OPI – Into the Night
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – 205

IMG_7465

Hope you enjoyed! Total change of pace tomorrow (unless you thought I meant more stamping…but no, there is always stamping).

Comments on: "Triangulate in Green" (4)

  1. Another great look! Do you have a tutorial for how you do the marbled base?

    • I didn’t make a tutorial, mostly because I was just playing around! I used the same concept as a makeup sponge gradient, only I dabbed lots of different colors in a mostly-random pattern on the sponge and then put it over a light green base. I tried to align the dots from layer to layer, but they smudged a bit so it looked smoother! Let me know if that explanation made no sense.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

