Creative musings in bright colors

Sapphire Crown

This I love. I actually love this so much I’m considering duplicating it for my wedding (but in purple. Maybe use the same grey base? I don’t know). Its just elegant but twirly and so pretty!

IMG_7644

The base is another new-to-me Emily de Molly polish. I am buying them in DROVES. Its ridiculous. This one is Crystal Crown (hence the title of this post), and its a pretty soft grey with golden-green shimmer and a linear holo flare in direct light. The holo is not in-your-face, and neither is the shimmer, but both are visible. It is, if anything, a bit darker than I was expecting (I was going for almost-white) but it is pretty! And maybe work appropriate? I did take 3 coats for good coverage, but dried fast.

IMG_7545

I added top coat and double stamped. The first stamp, which I am including one picture of because it was so pretty even if it was really subtle, was just a bunch of curlicues from Bundle Monster plate 607. I stamped with tone-on-tone grey, using WOW #333. You really can barely see it but it is stunning!

IMG_7622

I added a second curly stamp using Bundle Monster 314 (probably my favorite stamp among everything I own. I’ve used it at least 5 times) and a dark blue polish Midnight Swim by Maybelline. I rotated which part of the (admittedly small) stamp area I picked up, and rotated where it went on the nail.

IMG_7635

I was debating stamping with either a dark pink or black, and I am so glad I picked the blue. It’s such a cool look!

IMG_7663

Hope you enjoyed😀

Comments on: "Sapphire Crown" (6)

  1. Arathael said:

    Love this, it is so pretty! It would be perfect for wedding

  2. I love this! Not usually a fan of greys but this is so soft and pretty. The tone on tone stamping is a lovely touch 😃

  3. Michelle said:

    I sooo agree – elegant and pretty. Definitely wedding material!🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

