Creative musings in bright colors

You guys. I wrote a post for this when I made it. I REMEMBER WRITING IT. And now it is gone! Poof. Disappeared into the sad abyss of my of my senile laptop. It isn’t even that old, and at least it only loses notes (oh god good if I had lost my thesis right before I submitted it I would have DIED).

IMG_2655

So, that brings us to this point. I made these stamping decals. I had high hopes to turn them into something I saw on pinterest, but I could actually cover my whole nail (instead of the mani I was trying to emulate, where the blogger only covered the very end). And I had gone through all the effort of painting all the flowers…so I used the whole decal.

IMG_2651

These took forever to make. Each flower has 3 holo colors, each nail is different…HEADACHE. But they look incredible so I really can’t feel all that bad! I honestly don’t have THAT many holo colors, but I don’t think I could name all of these even if I tried. Turns out I only have one teal holo though, so fail on my part!

IMG_5739

IMG_5795

GLITTER. I am tired (and sad that this post disappeared) so in addition to really pretty nail art you guys are stuck with my stream-of-conscience-ness post here. I really want to acquire some jelly polishes so I can make this without having to drag out 25 different holo colors.

IMG_5758

Hope you enjoyed! Even if the posting itself is a bit lackluster today :-p Stare at the holo-goodness and be happy!

Comments on: "Rose of a Different Color" (7)

  1. Woaaah, these are so impressive. Definitely worth the pain and time haha.

  2. Definitely worth the pain, they are beautiful! And I know the frustration of working on a blogpost only to have it disappear 😭

  3. These are beautiful! I’m just trying to imagine how much time & patience it must have taken. So sorry you lost your post!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

