Creative musings in bright colors

Blooming Blossoms

Today begins my time back in the hospital. This means two things for the blog:

  • Between now and mid-septemer I am more-or-less not allowed to wear nail polish, and my nails MUST be kept tiny
  • I will not be updating the blog daily

IMG_2811

I have a back-log of almost 30 manis to post, intentionally. I figured if I painted my nails more frequently for the past few months, then I would be able to keep posting even while I can’t currently paint my nails! It has somewhat worked out. However, if I want to keep the blog updated until I can start doing nail art again (at least a little bit in September) then I won’t be able to post daily anymore! Ergo, I will try posting Monday-Wednesday-Friday from hereon out until I run out of blog posts. Sorry for the less-frequent updates, but I figured it was better than posting for a month straight and then not at all for two months!

IMG_6400

Today’s nails were inspired by dutchnailss, because I painted these back at the beginning of spring. Even if there are no longer cherry blossoms on the trees, this mani is still pretty!

IMG_6348

The base color here was a new polish, called There be Mermaids! by Powder Perfect. I have never used Powder Perfect before, and I think I should have started earlier! Mermaids took three thin coats for coverage, but dried quickly. The end result is slightly gritty, as there are small chunks of blackish glitter in with the holo pigment, i’m not sure why. Regardless, Mermaids is a beautiful blue-leaning teal with scattered holo and it is a REALLY pretty color. Its like a swimming pool! Oddly, I specifically love the brush (although I had to pull out two wayward bristles before I could use it). The brush is thin, bendy, and totally awesome! I don’t know that I’ve ever commented on a bottle’s brush before, so there we go.

IMG_2819

Colors
~ Teal: Powder Perfect – There Be Mermaids!
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Pink: Revlon – Bubbly

IMG_6390

Anyway, hope you enjoyed! I’ll be back on Wednesday with another post and maybe an update on my clinic time! I have forgotten EVERYTHING I learned in my 2 years of medical school!

Comments on: "Blooming Blossoms" (2)

  1. Paula Jones said:

    Very pretty, thank you for all your posts.

    • I’m glad you like it! And I’ll keep posting as long as I can…they’re just likely to be older bits of nail art

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

