Creative musings in bright colors

Gossamer Green

Another missing post *sigh* I should start counting and see just how many I’ve lost. This is so very sad. I’m listening to the semi-finale song from Rent just to make myself even sadder (to be fair, the song is actually upbeat but the musical is so sad…). Regardless, another fun holo+stamping combo today!

IMG_6113

I’m fairly certain I have a three-tone green gradient stamped over a gold holo. I wanted to play a bit more with gradient stamping, and it worked pretty well! Even my re-do stamp (the colors were too pale) worked alright, thanks to the magic of clear stampers.

IMG_2735

Colors
~ Gold holo: Jade – Irristivel
~ Green: Salon Perfect – Escape to Neverland
~ Dark green: Sinful Colors – Last Chance
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – XL209

IMG_6076

MY PLAYLIST IS MOCKING ME. It just started playing “everything is awesome” from the LEGO movie. YOU LIE PLAYLIST. I can’t help but me more upbeat, so I guess it has had its revenge.

IMG_2718

Hope you enjoyed! And even when things delete themselves, sometimes EVERYTHING IS AAAAAWESOME *headdesk*.

Comments on: "Gossamer Green" (4)

  1. Beautiful mani. Just out of curiosity: would you wear this mani as you went abt your daily life or for something fancy?

    • Honestly, daily life. I tend to wear whatever I want on my nails unless I am working at the hospital (and then it is nudes and sad boring things). This, for example, was worn on a weekend trip to NYC just for fun!

      • Nice! I am getting comfortable wearing nail art but nudes & boring things remain in my comfort zone. I randomly stumbled upon one of your designs on Pinterest today, btw!

      • 🙂 even nudes and boring things can be fun, but if/when you are comfortable enough, wearing bright purple or glittery green out-and-about its awesome! (of course, I’m completely biased)

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

