Creative musings in bright colors

Rainbow Neon Beams

Although I did this nail art a while ago, I thought it fitting to post this week. I am and have been incredibly saddened that hatred (and a completely ridiculous number of guns) have been allowed to flourish in the USA. Do. Not. Hate. ANYONE. I’m not going to make a political statement here, except that homophobia is unacceptable, and anyone should be allowed to love whomever they want. At this point, anyone who disagrees is being willfully malicious.

IMG_8193

Regardless, today I have some awesome neon rainbow nail art! These nails somehow came out 100% perfect. I went through 5 stamping plates before I found the right one, and I am so happy I looked! Yes, my thumb is asymmetric and looks odd. I accept that. The rest however, look amazing.

IMG_8191

This awesome neon insanity was inspired by simplynailogial, although I think she freehanded her black lines (which, wow, that must have taken FOREVER).

IMG_3284

Someday I am going to use these colors again and do something even more crazy…this gradient is one of my favorites I’ve ever done! Someone needs to make it a rule that women can wear whatever they want on their nails at work. *sigh*

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Bright pink: WOW – #371
~ Bright orange: Nubar – Hot Orange
~ Bright yellow: Love & Beauty – Yellow
~ Bright green: Salon Perfect – Loopy Lime
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: EdM – 17

IMG_3302

That’s all for today! Enjoy the neon and gradients and lines and other wonderful things, happy Friday, and let’s hope that at some point in our lives, person hate-fueled violence becomes a thing of the past (I know, I’m aiming too high, but I can dream!).

Comments on: "Rainbow Neon Beams" (5)

  1. Annette said:

    There is no excuses ever. Lets aim high honey. Anything less is not worth aiming for. Cute mani

  2. Beautiful mani honey. I love love love the colors!! I totally agree with your sentiment. I have a cousin who married her wife a few weeks ago on the beach in a gorgeous ceremony. No one deserves to die because of who they choose to love.

  3. […] Rainbow Neon Beams (6/17/16) […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

