Creative musings in bright colors

Mermaid Gradient

This is basically ANOTHER add for Zoya. Intentionally. I just really love Zoya cremes and so I have a whole bunch of them! I saw the stamp on BC plate 04 from Lady Queen Beauty and just felt like making a mermaid-esque design, so here we are!

IMG_7807

I actually started with a base of Yummy (the blue), rather than white! I know that my dark teal doesn’t gradient well, so I wanted to ensure it only needed to add hue, not intensity. It also made my purple look a lot more blue-toned, which I like! Once Yummy was dry I gradiented on the teal and purple, and then added top coat.

IMG_7821

The fun part here was the stamp…I actually ALSO gradiented the stamp! I used the lighter-toned blue, teal, and purple that I had and put them over their appropriate color. Maybe I could have used white but NOT added top coat after the first darker colored gradient and hoped for some bleed-through, but this was a lot of fun! I was lucky that my middle section on all the nails was roughly the same width…or my purple would be misplaced!IMG_7814

Colors
~ Dark teal: Zoya – Cecilia
~ Light teal: Zoya – Wednesday
~ Dark blue: Zoya – Sia
~ Light blue: Zoya – Yummy
~ Dark purple: Zoya – Margo
~ Light purple: Zoya – Malia
~ Stamp: BC – 04

IMG_7826

So there we go, double gradients with stamps! And mermaid colors. Just because. Happy Friday!

Comments on: "Mermaid Gradient" (4)

  1. Paula Jones said:

    Lovely, beautiful shades

  2. Beautiful!! As far as I’m concerned you definitely didn’t need any white, it looks gorgeous as it is.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

