Creative musings in bright colors

Silvery Columns

I picked up a silver metallic polish on sale at ULTA, and I wanted to see if it would stamp well! My favorite silver polish (Excalibur by A England…the older one) is a tad bit expensive, so I was looking for an alternative when stamping.

IMG_3642

I started with a purple gradient, because purple totally goes well with silver. Also, I have a bunch of purples and I have been using too much blue recently. When that was dry, I added my stamp using my new silver, South Kensington by Nails Inc.

IMG_9300

Although the silver worked ok, I still like Excalibur better…it is basically perfect. I’ll likely keep trying to use this (maybe when I paint my nails silver, and leave Excalibur for stamping? It’s just such a perfect polish…). I’ll figure it out!

IMG_9287

Colors
~ Light purple: Sally Hansen – Lacey Lilac
~ Purple: Zoya – Malia
~ Medium dark purple: L’oreal – Paparazzi Pleaser
~ Dark purple: Zoya – Monica
~ Silver: Nails Inc – South Kensington
~ Stamp: BC – 06

IMG_3641

Little rhinestones were added because little rhinestones are fun! This is also Day 1 of what I have dubbed ‘chrome/metallic week’, Today is silver, tomorrow is teal, and Friday is multi chromes! They are all pretty awesome. Enjoy!

Comments on: "Silvery Columns" (2)

  1. I love this!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.