Creative musings in bright colors

Diamonds on the Shore

Day 2 of chrome/metallic week is blue shimmery metallic with lots of things on top!

IMG_9152

This started with two coats of a teal metallic shimmery glittery polish that I haven’t used in way too long (it has a small bottle, so I’m always worried I’m going to run out!). I then stamped with a blue polish over that in a swirly pattern, to try and simulate underwater ripples.

IMG_9176

I went and added a less-dense swirly white pattern on top of the swirly blue pattern, and then decided to go NUTS with the 3D additions. I had just come off my 2 weeks on Medicine when I did this, and I was dying to get some forbidden color and rhinestones onto my nails! This is the best anti-hospital mani ever. It might also be one of the most bits of 3D-ness I’ve put on my nails ever. Certainly this year!

IMG_9154

Colors
~ Teal: Julie G – Mermaid’s Tale
~ Blue: Zoya – Wednesday
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Stamps: Bundle Monster – S108, 607

IMG_9178

Hope you enjoyed! Friday’s post is EVEN MORE chrome-y goodness!

Comments on: "Diamonds on the Shore" (4)

  1. Annette said:

    Yay I love chromes metallics.

  2. Just gorgeous:)

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

