Creative musings in bright colors

Marching in Gold

I just got a set of nail art things to review from the Born Pretty Store (they kept sending things to my old address, so it’s been a year since my last review of their products!), and I wanted to use them ASAP since the stores was nice enough to send them to me. This means, unfortunately, that I only get to wear the nail art for a single day as I am in the middle of my surgery rotation which means no nail polish during the week and teeny tiny nails! I am giving it my best go, but that is why there are no outdoor photos (there was no sunlight the single day I got to wear these) and my nails are so short.IMG_9786

The geometric plate BP-77 is one I have had my eyes on forever! I love geometric patterns, and ones with differently spaced and sized lines are so hard to create with striping tape, so this plate is awesome. I had very little trouble picking up any of the 3 designs I tested, although my nails are short enough that you can’t see the full range of what I was going for!

IMG_9810

I settled on black/gold/white to make everything pop. I kinda love it! I might repeat this very closely when my nails are longer…or make a colored in decal of the design I used on my thumb.

IMG_9806

Colors
~ Black: Wet n’ Wild – Black Creme
~ Gold: Essie – Good as Gold
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Stamp: BP – 77

IMG_9819

You can pick up this stamping plate for $1.99 from the Born Pretty Store, and use my 15% off code LY5X31! Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Marching in Gold" (6)

  1. They sure are pretty this short!

    LOVE the geometric pattern❤

  2. These look great. I think it wouldn’t have been as great on longer nails.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

