Creative musings in bright colors

Dusk Flowers

As soon as my short medicine rotation finished, I went to attend my boyfriend’s sister’s graduation from her masters program. I picked out which dress I was going to wear (and it is awesome) and I painted my nails to match!

IMG_3569

The dress is a white-fading-to-blue in patches with lots of grey on it…and the blue is more of a dark periwinkle than a true blue. As it happened, I had just picked up my first periwinkle blue creme at ULTA on sale a week prior!

IMG_3573

Regents Place is a dusky periwinkle blue, and it is lovely! It covered nicely in two coats (I might have been able to get away with one if I was being careful), and self-leveled like a pro. I got this polish for <$2 on sale at ULTA, so if you like it you should go see if they have any on sale near you! Unfortunately, I got this back in May so they might be gone by now.

IMG_8990

Even though my nails are still tiny, I really like this one! Blues and white and flowers. The dress I had roses, but I liked my weird lily-like flower stamp better than the 2 rose-themed stamps I owned, and I was low enough on time to not want to hand-paint anything.

IMG_9017

Colors
~ Periwinkle: Nails Inc – Regents Place
~ White: Wet n’ Wild – French White Creme
~ Blue: A England – Tristam

IMG_9037

Happy Friday! Hope you enjoyed.

Comments on: "Dusk Flowers" (2)

  1. Ooh, loving it and the colour combination🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

