Creative musings in bright colors

Peacock Down

This mani makes me sad. There is one wonderful part and one should-have-been-wonderful part.

IMG_0246

The wonderful part is the new polish, the base color here…or colors😀 This is Reminisce by ILNP, a bright green-teal-blue-purple multichrome! And as with all other ILNP multichromes I am smitten. I already own Mutagen, which I intended to be a green-based multichrome but is honestly more of a silvery-pink in direct light. Still pretty, but not as bright green as I wanted! Reminisce’s primary direct light color is a vibrant green, and it has a decent shift (not quite as strong as some of the others) but its lovely. This is three thin coats.

IMG_0194

The problem arose when I went to play with a new stamping plate that I was sent to review from the Born Pretty Store. Now, I love peacocks. I really really do. Their feathers make me squee with joy. I saw this plate and I knew I had to have it…peacock feathers and a peacock body?! Yes please!

IMG_0201

Unfortunately, the plate barely works. I had to try every trick I know just to get the image to pick up at all, and even then it was very very faint. I couldn’t get the body of the peacock (what I really wanted) to transfer at all, and the feathers are rather in pieces. I tried for probably 35 minutes before just going with what I had. I added some gold dots to the eyes of the feathers because I could.

IMG_4023

So, while you can pick up this peacock stamping plate from the Born Pretty Store, I can’t recommend it! The design is beautiful but very poorly etched. It is probably just an issue on a few plates, but I can’t tell you to get something that I can barely use. Regardless, it is 99 cents right now at the Born Pretty Store.

IMG_0244

That being said, you can totally buy the peacock-colored Reminisce from ILNP (no, I do not review for them, I just reallllly like the polish)! So, failed peacock but happy peacock colors!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

