Creative musings in bright colors

Skittles in Gold

Well, this was fun! I just picked up a new gold glittery polish from ILNP and got some stamping plates to review from the Born Pretty Store…and they arrived on the same day! Which means I just need to use them together.

IMG_0373

My inspiration for this manicure came from BankAnita, which is apparently a protected account but the pinterest pin is here. I don’t actually understand why someone would make their nail art blog not accessible to the wider community, oh well! But regardless, I used her concept as a launching point and ran with it.

IMG_0340

The new polish here is a delightful nude gold holographic with gold flakies called Clockwork by ILNP. It covered nicely in two coats, and dries smooth despite the ridiculous amount of glitter in it. ILNP lists it as a bronze and a beige, but it really is a nude-gold (I know, odd description). At some point soon I am going to need to do a comparison between my three ILNP UltraMetallics, but not for this mani! I love them all🙂

IMG_0334

The stamps are all from the Born Pretty Store, although there are two plates represented here. The water marble designs (middle and thumb) are from L005 while the lines on my pinky are from BP-X06. Everything picked up nicely and stamped well! I do wish there were a few more whole-nail designs on the water marble plate, because the few big ones are very widely spaced lines, and I personally prefer tighter ones. Oh well!

IMG_4049

The dots on my ring finger and the small pattern on my pointer were hand-painted…I actually have the water marble design that BankAnita used for her ring finger, but it is a true gold not a nude gold, and so when I went to grab mine I realized it wouldn’t match! I like the hand-dotted ones just as well though.

IMG_0361

If you want to pick up either of the two stamping plates I used here, head over to the Born Pretty Store and look around! The water marble plate (which for me is the new one) is on sale for $2.99. Have fun shopping😀

Comments on: "Skittles in Gold" (2)

  1. Oh man that looks so amazingly cool. Why would she do all that incredible nail art and not want people to see it?
    Anyway very cool short nail design.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

