Creative musings in bright colors

Dizzying Descent

Another week of chrome-based manis. Today’s is the simplest, but also rather cute! My nails were still short from being in the hospital, but I picked up a new glitter topper polish and I wanted to play with it!

IMG_9252

Frosted Cupcake by whim (which I got at ULTA) is a mix of variously sized white matte glitters and holo glitters. It is somewhat sparse, but easy to work with. The bottle is smaller than usual, and usually costs wayyyy too much money (by my standards) but I got this for $2 so I consider it worth it! The clearance section at ULTA is my best friend.

IMG_3645

I thought Frosted Cupcake would make a decent star-base for a galaxy mani, and somehow turned that into going through a warp zone? At least, that is what I was going for. The awesomely dizzying nested squares from a stamp on B Loves Plates 03 caught my eye and I just had to try it! I maybe should have added a bit more of a galaxy-like feel rather than just using a blue metallic polish as my base, but it was late at night and I wanted to see how much glitter Frosted Cupcake had. Voila!

IMG_3624

Colors
~ Blue: Zoya – Estelle
~ White glitter: whim – Frosted Cupcake
~ White: Mentality – White Opaque
~ Stamp: B Loves Plates – 03 Mind Blown

IMG_9236

Despite how quick and easy this mani was (polish, glitter topper, stamp, done!), I still think it looks pretty cool! I tried to center the stamps on each nail around a central empty spot or glitter piece in particular, I don’t know why. It worked out in the end!

Comments on: "Dizzying Descent" (4)

  1. Very pretty. Love the stamp.

  2. They look amazing.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

