Creative musings in bright colors

Frills and Foofaraw

I don’t know why, but I couldn’t get the line that Zoe (from Firefly) says out of my head  while painting these “Too much foofaraw. If I’m going to wear a dress, I’d want something with some slink.” Hence, Frills and Foofaraw!

IMG_0485

This another of the designs where I used my newest review-haul from the Born Pretty Store. The water decals I used here are stunning, but I was at a loss for what to do under them because they were so complicated! I wanted to use bits from each part of the design (the water decal is one of those long continuous ones) and I kept arguing ‘gradient? ombre? glitter? colors?’ and settled on a subtle holo-shimmer in light grey because contrast is better.

IMG_4078

I finally get off my surgical rotation this friday, so I can start growing my nails out again! It also means I can wear more awesome crazy nails and less subtle sadness (I haven’t posted many of the subtle manis yet because I am putting off editing them). I might even go back to posting daily, we shall see!

IMG_0499

Colors
~ Grey holo: Emily de Molly – Crystal Crown
(no, I don’t know why I made a color list for just one color. Go with it).

IMG_4083

Hope you enjoyed! And if you want to pick up this complicated yet cool water decal for yourself, you can find it at the Born Pretty Store for $0.99. Don’t forget to use my 10% off code, LY5X31!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

