Creative musings in bright colors

Colorless Teal Ideas

I don’t know why, but for some reason Noam Chomsky’s “colorless green ideas sleep furiously” got stuck in my head while I was trying to think of a name for these, so here you go!

IMG_7516

This level of stamping is NOT for the faint of heart. Oy. It didn’t take that long since it was only a single stamp transfer…but to get all the colors exactly where I wanted them (on specific triangles or not) took longer than stamping usually does! And the direction of wiping off the polish became strangely important.

IMG_3111

This was another to match a dress I wore to a wedding months ago, that I just never posted and it fit with Green Day! I wore the dress a lot. Mostly because my normal dress for weddings I wore probably 6 times in the last two years and I was getting tired of teal/coral nails. I think I overdid it!

IMG_3110

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Light green: Essie – The More The Merrier
~ Light teal: Wet n’ Wild – I Need a Refresh-Mint
~ Dark teal: Salon Perfect – Escape to Neverland
~ Blue: OPI – Into the Night
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – 205

IMG_7508

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrows blue nails might be my some of my favorites of ever so be prepared 😀

Comments on: "Colorless Teal Ideas" (6)

  1. Oh my gosh I love this! Very cool design with the different colors of stamping.

  2. I love this one! Looks very 50’s textiles.

  3. Love this too. I was thinking the same thing about the fabric print! Reminds me of card I designed for a retro shop once with all the nested triangles, it was based off a 50’s/60’s pillow print.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

