Creative musings in bright colors

Feathered Out

When I got this stamping plate, one of the designs I was most excited to use was the peacock feather. So here we are! And since the stamp is using a metallic polish (you can get more metal-y than gold) I figured it worked ok for the Day 8 prompt!

img_0629

I was initially going to do an underwater bit of art, but it occurred to me that I have done a teal-glitter-background with shells or fish twice in the last few months, so I went feathers instead!

img_0625

The actual design does not fit across three nails (in fact, 90% of it fits on my thumb) but I think it looks fine with the slightly overlapping stretch I went with as well! I also highlighted the central part with teal and purple just for fun.

img_0623

Some of the more closely-spaced details were lost with this stamp, but I still think it came out nicely. Easy feathers! The teal base was grabbed on a whim, because I think darker colors look nice on short nails.

img_4128

I should try to freehand some peacock feathers again soon as well. I miss peacocks😀. Unfortunately, my animal day prompt is already done, but I did consider it!

Comments on: "Feathered Out" (4)

  1. I love this. The sun shot is extra awesome.

  2. So pretty! The stamping really compliments the base!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matiÚre de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

