Creative musings in bright colors

Girly and Grey

So, today’s challenge theme was polka dots…which this is not. It is, however, a glitter bomb polish with circular glitter so I’m going to pretend that works!

img_8883

The nail art (simple as it is) was inspired by @Kells_Hotz. Sometimes simple is good! Even for me :-p

img_3531

When I did this, a while back, the base polish was new. I had my eyes on Sakura for over a year, waiting for Emily de Molly to have a sale. Seriously, I love this polish! The combination of hot metallic pink and grey is stunning. Sakura covered well in three thin coats…and I really only added the third coat for even MORE GLITTER. I stored the bottle upside-down before I used it, and had no trouble with glitter density! It helps that the glitters are of the smaller variety.

img_8847

Colors
~ Glitter: Emily de Molly – Sakura
~ Pink: Essie – The Girls are Out

img_8870

Tomorrows post really does have stripes, I promise!

Comments on: "Girly and Grey" (4)

  1. Oh that is so cute. I love ❤ Emily de molly. Makes me proud to be an Aussie. Especially when you consider she is cheaper than opi, essie and a lot of other polishes over here.

    • Yup! The amount of stunning polish that comes out of australia makes almost wish I lived there! piCture pOlish is also aussie. I think there is another that I love as well. *swoon*

  2. Oh i like this:)

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

