Creative musings in bright colors

Wine and Silver Dangles

This begins my quest for the nail art to wear to my wedding! I figured I do in fact want to wear a burgundy (to match the bridesmaids dresses and the calla lilies), but I don’t know what to DO about this purple! My first attempt was a chandelier-type nail art, the likes of which I have done many times in the past.

img_1012

Honestly, I don’t like how these colors go together. When I tested them on my mat they looked good, but the purple-nude is just not right with the reddish purple! If I had a very soft off-white nude (aka the color of my dress) I think that would make a much better base. But, alas! This is all I have.

img_4215

I still LOVE this pattern. But I don’t really think I want to wear this to my own wedding! It is also the only pattern I currently have with any type of a half moon design, so I am posting it for “half moon” day.

img_0996

What’s more, in direct light the colors pop and the purple is vibrant…and in the shade (aka indoors) the purple looks a little like mud brown! Sad.

img_4201

Colors
~ Nude: Zoya – Rue
~ Silver holo: Color Club – Harp On It
~ Purple: Zoya – Valerie

img_1004

The other thing this means is that you guys get to see a LOT of purple-based manis coming up. I am also open to suggestions…it is going to be a super weird wedding with Star Wars and Disney music, being held in a science museum! The ceremony is in a planetarium😀 If you guys can think of something fun and quirky that I should try, let me know!

Comments on: "Wine and Silver Dangles" (2)

  1. The n/a design looks great with variety of size areas, good color combo and interesting design decoration!! I would recommend wearing something that picks up one of the colors🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

