Creative musings in bright colors

Purple Galaxies

Another attempt at wedding nail art! Since the colors are purple and cream and the ceremony is in a planetarium, I figured a galaxy mani would be a good idea! Actually, a friend suggested it when I mentioned that I was having trouble thinking of good wedding nail art…I just don’t remember which friend! Whoops.

img_1055

When I was putting these together I was underwhelmed. The colors didn’t seem to go well, they were too close together, there wasn’t enough glitter (I usually use at least 50% holos for galaxy manis, but I only really have 3 purple holos and two of them are very scattered!). However, once I finally cleaned all the spare polish off from my cuticles and added my holo glitter top coat (while forgetting that I have one with holo AND white glitter that I should have used instead of hand-dabbing on stars) I actually rather like it!

img_4208

So, this would be a super non-conventional thing to wear to a wedding. Is it nice enough? Fancy enough? This is my ‘cinderella’ hand (that you guys see 50% of the time anyway) so I could definitely make it match on both hands and not have to worry about free-hand issues.

img_4206

Also I used at least 8 purple polishes. I am not going to list them, so lets hope if I do decide to recreate this that I can find them all! Or just empty the purple shelf in my nail art room and go to town.

img_1080

…In retrospect, I have actually found the nail art I want to wear and it is way cooler than this :-p. That being said, these certainly count as galaxies so I am posting them with galaxy day! I will do a comparison week or something with all the other wedding-attempts I have done (there are 10. The 10th was my favorite by a long shot…I am just sad it took me 10!!!) so you can see them all!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

