Creative musings in bright colors

Teal Pinwheels

I have a lot of nail art in my backlog that is purple…mostly due to attempts to find wedding nail art! I didn’t want to use purple. However, I also found this…which was something I did while I was on my surgical rotation in July. Ergo, my nails were tiny and short but on the weekends I was able to rebel and wear something colorful and shiny and awesome (just for two days). This is inspired by teal.

img_0541

It was a bit hard to figure out how to do a gradient on little tiny nails! I wanted to have even more colors (usually I can do 4-5) but I settled on 3 in the blue-teal range. Then I added a stamp with the always wonderful A England holos (they stamp like a dream), and put on a 3D rhinestone for extra “I’m not at work I can wear fun things” effect😀

img_4092

So here we are, with blue and teal for the inspired by a color day of the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge!

img_0529

Colors
~ Light blue: Zoya – Blue
~ Blue: Zoya – Rocky
~ Teal: Zoya – Cecilia
~ Dark teal: A England – Saint George
~ Stamp: BC – 04

img_0537

I almost want to repeat this on my nails when they are longer again! Right now they are back to being short (I am on my anesthesia block) but still. Long nails + color = awesome. Sorry these are so short!

Comments on: "Teal Pinwheels" (4)

  1. You shouldn’t apologise for nails. It great inspiration for those of us with short nails. Thanks too cute.

  2. Teal is one of the best colours! And I agree with Annette, short nails are great🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

