Creative musings in bright colors

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

So, I know this is more of a movie than a song, but it was actually the song I had playing when trying to decide what to do for the “song” prompt for the 31 day challenge!

img_1528

I went ahead any grabbed the closest thing I have to “For Audrey” from China Glaze, which happens to be I Need A Refresh-Mint by Wet n’ Wild. Every time I use this teal, I am reminded why I never use this teal. The brush is too fat, mine has messed up bristles, and the polish NEVER DRIES. Like, NEVER. I need to get For Audrey.

img_1529

Regardless of my polish woes, this didn’t come out too badly! The color combo is pretty, and it is certainly song-inspired.

img_4377

Colors
~ Teal: Wet n’ Wild – I Need A Refresh-Mint
~ White: Wet n’ Wild – French White Creme
~ Silver: Sally Hansen – Sterling Silver
~ Silver glitter: Revlon – Metallic
~ Stamps: JQ – L020, MoYou Back to the Future

img_1545

Hope you enjoyed! My surgical shelf exam is tomorrow and I am freaking out, so this post (and tomorrow’s) are very short!

Comments on: "Breakfast at Tiffany’s" (2)

  1. You so need for Audrey. Lovely Mani, very sweet. Good luck with your exams.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

