Creative musings in bright colors

Lace Down

I saw a gradient with light lace stamping on it, and thought “oh, fun!” so here we are!

img_7423

Really, the colors (again) got darker than I expected more quickly than I expected…I apparently am lacking in medium-dark pink cremes. Who knew? I don’t even like pink that much (mostly because everyone else does…yes, I am a hipster nail polish person), but maybe I should invest in a medium dark pink at some point!

img_7418

Unfortunately, the stamping plate I was using has rounded edges…not just corners, the whole side is beveled down! The stamp I used was on this beveled section, and so part of it wouldn’t transfer no matter what I tried (it wouldn’t pick up at all, since the etching was much more shallow over the beveled section), so I had to add white lines by hand to the tips of my nails. Oops! And this is why I buy un-beveled plates. I can’t be too upset, this was free for me to review months ago!

img_3047

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Light pink: Revlon – Bubbly
~ Dark pink: Zoya – Ciara
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: Born Pretty – L008

img_3036

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed! And happy Friday!

Comments on: "Lace Down" (1)

  1. Very sweet!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

