Creative musings in bright colors

Scale-Mint

Do you want to know what is the most embarrassing part of this mani? I don’t actually know what color I used! It was either Green with Envy by Maybelline or Tiana by Zoya…but I don’t know which! Probably the Maybelline since it is just a TAD more teal (and the Zoya is a tad more green) but that could just be my screen.

img_0034

I usually write down which colors (and stamps) I used when I put together a mani. I write the posts days to weeks later (only rarely do I write the post the day I actually paint the manicure), but at least I have the colors written down! Whoops.

img_0040

This was a manicure I did when I was on my surgical rotation…which is why my nails are so short. I got away with having teal nails because the scrubs we wear at the site where I was were actually a beautiful mint color! Most scrubs are some shade of blue. I prefer the mint. One of the floor nurses noticed that my nails were not some demure shade…and that was it. Score for an all-male team I suppose!

img_0026

Right now I am actually working in the emergency room, but they seem to care much less about being 100% presentable! Which is great for nail art. That’s all for today…I don’t have any sunlight photos of this mani because when it wasn’t raining I was in the operating room!

Comments on: "Scale-Mint" (2)

  1. Very soothing. I’ve been going through a bit of a mint phase lately😀

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

