Creative musings in bright colors

Cityscape by Night

This mani took forever and I LOVE it! The only problem were some trapped air bubbles which I’ll talk about in a bit.

img_8777

This was inspired by @ponkle. I actually made the black sheer jelly myself. I bought a wet n’ wild top coat but it dries slower than grass grows, so I decided to add a few drops of the wet n’ wild black creme to it and make a sheer jelly polish for lace and things like this! I like it much better this way, although it still takes forever to dry. At least I can safely add a real fast-drying top coat!

img_8781

That being said, the black sheer jelly I made took three coats to even be a little visible…and I didn’t wait quite long enough between layers! Thus I ended up trapping a bunch of air bubbles. When I matted the final product, they all jumped out! It took 24 hours for them to really appear…so my initial photos look great but my sunlight photos look odd. I decided to just show one below…lets pretend that the bubbles are stars in the sky? That works, right?

img_3516

Colors
~ Nude: Zoya – Chantal
~ Black: Wet n’ Wild – Black Creme
~ Yellow: Maybelline – Citrus Collide

img_8770

So, these aren’t quite Halloween-y, but I figured a cityscape by night was at least seasonal! Next week I should have some real Halloween manis (assuming I have time to edit them between wedding planning!). I was going to do a whole how-to-DIY post on making wedding centerpieces out of fancy fake flowers and putting together a chuppah but I ran out of time for that as well.:-/. Anyway, happy Friday!

Comments on: "Cityscape by Night" (6)

  1. That is weird with those bubbles showing up! But you’re right, they look like stars and yo’re getting away with it😉

  2. I actually thought those bubbles were intentional until I went back and read your post. This has been one of my favorite too!

  3. Love it! The bubbles totally look like part of the art!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

