Creative musings in bright colors

Thresh

I was going to do something wheat-like, and I found this plate! It is technically feathers but I thought it looked a little like fall-themed grain, hence thresh🙂

img_2274

The base for this gradient is one of the KBShimmer 2016 ‘misfit’ polishes called Orange You Glad I Didn’t Say Banana, a pastel neon orangey-yellow. It is almost exactly the color of a goldfish snack! (I found this out while eating goldfish before I added the gradient. It was glorious). The polish is a bit streaky and chalky (as one might expect of a pastel neon), and dries to a semi-matte. I used three coats for even coverage, and although you could still a little bit see where I passed the brush, overall it looked rather nice! The color is totally unique in my collection and really quite fun. It is shown here with top coat.

img_2266

I feel like I’ve been doing this color scheme gradient a lot (even if I haven’t shown some of the designs yet) but I guess it makes sense…fall and all! I tried to add yellow to the tips of my nails, but you can barely see it over the pastel orange base. Oh well, still pretty!

img_4613

Colors
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Light orange: KBShimmer – Orange You Glad I Didn’t Say Banana
~ Orange: ULTA – Sun of a Gun
~ Red: OPI – All I Want For Christmas (is OPI)
~ Purple: Zoya – Monica
~ Black: Mentality – Black Opaque
~ Stamp: BM – XL209

img_4615

As a heads-up, I should have a post ready for Friday…but wether or not I get ANY up next week depends on how much last minute editing I can do. My wedding is this Saturday (OH SHIT) and I am still rushing around doing last minute things for that! So in advance, if there are no posts next week that’s why!

img_2317

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Thresh" (6)

  1. Beautiful manicure! And a gradient of five polishes? WOW! I already have problems getting three colors on my nails…

    Just wanted to wish you a wonderful wedding day and lots of happiness for the future🙂

  2. I am loving this.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

