Creative musings in bright colors

Twirls of Purple

This was actually one of the first designs that I did! Way back when I put together a similar design with white-grey-blue that looked stunning. So, I decided to try it with purple instead!

img_1201

I actually tested two light purple/dark purple combos before picking this one. The bridesmaids dresses (and thus bouquets) were a raspberry-toned purple, rather than a violet, so I wanted something with a bit of pink in it.

img_4296

Although I really liked this mani, unfortunately, my dress was an off-white cream color, rather than an off-white grey color…so the base of these nails (which is actually a very pale grey holo) would NOT have matched. As it tuns out, I don’t have a light nude/cream colored holo polish! And I really haven’t seen any that I like. Whoops!

img_1200

Colors
~ Grey holo: Emily de Molly – Crystal Crown
~ Light purple: Zoya – Malia
~ Dark purple: Zoya – Monica
~ Stamps: BM – 314, 607

img_4295

So, this was rejected as my wedding mani, despite being the one that my sister liked best. They only go down in classiness from today!

Comments on: "Twirls of Purple" (2)

  1. Stunning!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

