Creative musings in bright colors

Gradients of Purple Skittle

This is a complicated mani. In my head this was basically “is there ANYTHING else I can do that I like better than the elegant dark purple baroque nails” so I did a full-on skittle mani!

img_4352

Basically, I wanted to try and figure out if I liked any of these better. I was going to hold a vote before the wedding but I (clearly) ran out of time! I didn’t prefer any of these over my favorite that I posted last Monday, so I went with that one.

img_1415

Oddly, I usually like things more BEFORE I top coat them…although top coat makes things smooth, it also makes them less distinct. That is true here as well, except on my pointer! I like the dark purple stamp much better when it really fades into the top of the nail. Go figure!

img_1433

My ring finger stands apart as the only nail with any type of glitter on it. I used a base of Lacy Lilac by Sally Hansen (as I did for all 5 nails), and added Lavender by Nabi, Hi-Res by Milani, Vallis Sanguine by Gothic Gala Lacquers, and Valerie by Zoya in between the stripes going up my nail. I really like how it came out, but I didn’t think it was elegant enough for a wedding mani! Also…I dreaded the idea of adding 10+ bits of striping tape to EVERY SINGLE NAIL. Kill me now.

img_4350

The other 3 fingers have a gradient of French White by Wet n’ Wild, Lacy Lilac by Sally Hansen, Ignition by Sephora X, and Monica by Zoya. Once that was dry, I added various stamps! Ring finger has BM-315 with Monica, middle has BM-616 with French White, and my pinky has BC-10 with White Opaque (which looks somewhat silvery).

img_1332

Although I could get behind my pinky, I actually think my middle finger is my favorite combo of colorful + elegant. One last wedding-related purple mani tomorrow, and then we are done with wedding!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

