Creative musings in bright colors

Golden Hued

So, golden-red-copper totally counts as Thanksgiving-themed, right? Maybe? Who knows. All I can really say is that I am SPEECHLESS by this polish!

img_2901

I’ve been staring at Enchanted Polish for years. Who wouldn’t? They make ridiculously pretty and ridiculously expensive polishes that I could just never convoke myself were worth it. Usually, I’d find one I wanted after looking at 52034820 swatches, and it would be sold out forever. So….when I saw that three of the polishes I’ve wanted for a very very long time were available (thanks to Cathy, whose recent swatch sent me over to the EP website) I had to get them. These were actually basically a wedding gift to myself, because I just cannot justify spending $50 on three polishes otherwise!

img_2909

Honestly, this might be the oddest chameleon of the three that I got, and I love the colors that it goes through. It is also appropriately fall-themed! This is I Am The Walrus by Enchanted Polish. It covered well in three thin coats, and dried nicely. Although there were brushstrokes when I applied it, they disappeared when it dried! Looking through this, I can see primarily wine red in direct light and a golden-copper in indirect light. It goes through some crazy mix of magenta-wine-copper-gold-green. It really looks like wearing two different polishes depending on the light, since the magenta and the copper-gold are different tones. It also, of course, has scattered fine holo shimmer throughout, so in sunlight it is ALSO a rainbow! I still feel bad for spending so much money on one polish…but try to tell me this isn’t amazing.

img_4813

The design I went with was Inspired by MaryMaxNail. I decided to leave my middle finger more nude than my 4th finger as would be expected because my fourth finger has a little discoloration on it. Ergo, it looks a little funny! Still a fun mani.

img_2892

img_2922

Colors
~ Gold multichrome: Enchanted Polish – I Am The Walrus
~ Nude: Sephora X – Marvelous
~ Light pink: L’Oreal – Boho Babe
~ Stamp: EdM – 22

img_4815

I am still drooling. I wish I could get away with wearing colors like this to the hospital, but I think people would pay more attention to my nails than to what I was saying! Which would maybe be a good thing, but probably not. Oh well, happy almost-Thanksgiving!

Comments on: "Golden Hued" (2)

  1. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh… *starts to search for Christmas list to add this one in the top spot*

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

