Creative musings in bright colors

Fleur de Pink

Short and pink again, for the hospital! I did warn you guys :-p

img_4489

These ones are, if possible, even MORE boring. The base color is very close in shade to the design itself, and all polishes used were cremes. At least Monday’s (and Friday’s, actually) designs used a mix of polish finishes. But, this didn’t get noticed! *headdesk*

img_1911

The sad part about my current nail predicament is that I’m fairly certain I could get away with painting either disney/pixar designs or anything superhero on my nails right now and it would be fine! Pediatrics is nice like that. However, I have NO time to paint my nails! Not only that, I had to work through this past weekend. Seriously. 13 straight days of sick kids is just depressing. At least I have this coming weekend off.

img_4484

I’ve been investing in some interesting nudes and light greys just so that the next time I have to wear nothing-but-work-appropriate nails, at least they won’t be uniformly light pink!

img_1918

One more pink design this week, and then next week they should get more exciting again :-p Just bear with me! And you know, if you really need to hide but still paint your nails, take note I suppose!

Comments on: "Fleur de Pink" (4)

  1. Hehe, want to hear something awful?
    This wouldn’t be considered office-friendly where I work 😦
    I can imagine you’d call them boring but I think they look pretty, for pink nails anyway 😉

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

