Creative musings in bright colors

Chaotic Colors

So, I was trying to make this by badgirlnails, and I failed spectacularly. My colors didn’t blend well because I’ve never tried to blend jellies before, and my glitter base was abysmal. Failure from step one and I should have known it! So when all was said and done and looked awful, I just stamped over it. and now it looks awesome 🙂

img_3729

I started with a white base (Wet n’ Wild – French White Creme) and added three different glitters over it trying to get the density I wanted. I started with I Only Have Ice for You by KBShimmer but there wasn’t enough glitter even after two coats, so I hand-placed a few large circle holo glitters from the disaster that was I Snow You Love Me by OPI, and then added a thin brushing of Fame by ILNP. It looked awful.

img_3746

I then tried to brush on, and finally dab on, my Zoya jellies. I’ve owned Frida for a while now, but I wanted more polishes for lead lighting so I bought Katherine and Paloma during their 50% off sale on black friday. While I love all three polishes, I think I’m going to stick to lead lighting rather than blending from now on!

img_3695

Once I had them all on and blotchy looking, I decided I hated it. But, I had plans in the evening and I couldn’t restart the whole mani…so I just grabbed a dense stamp (one of the Bundle Monster Shangri-La ones) and stamped at random. It came out pretty well!

img_3696

I hope I’ll be showing you some actually good jelly manis in the not-to-distant future. This one might has well have been a standard non-jelly gradient!

Comments on: "Chaotic Colors" (2)

  1. Love these, so pretty

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

