Creative musings in bright colors

Polynesian

Remember how I said I only managed to get around to posting two out of three enchanted polishes that I now own? Well, here is the third! With a stamp of course, because I never have time for freehand these days :-/

img_4821

The base here is three thin coats of Kids by Enchanted Polish. Out of all my EPs, this was the one that I wanted the MOST. I kept seeing these awe-inspiring polishes where it was a bright aqua turquoise-blue to indigo to magenta and I NEEDED to have it. Luckily, it came back into stock! So really, this polish is the reason I bought the other two.

img_2884

This is only funny because out of the three, Kids was not my favorite! Don’t get me wrong, this polish is amazing. Under most lights it is a blue-to-purple shifting polish with such dense holo that it is almost a bit greyed-out. That being said, it is quite pretty. The real magic is when it catches the light, and does this awesome bright-aqua flare thing (see the sunlight photos). I don’t think it stands out much from the ILNP multichrome holos other than this flare…but the flare is AMAZING. I am glad I bought this polish, despite the price tag!

img_4822

Since it was so pretty, I didn’t want to cover it up, so I grabbed a stamping plate and just had fun. I think it came out looking kinda fun, a bit polynesian! I had just seen a TV add for Moana, so maybe that’s where the idea came from :-p

img_2946

Colors
~ Teal multichrome: Enchanted Polish – Kids
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Stamp: JQ – L020

img_2949

That’s all for today! Hope you enjoyed! And if anyone knows when EP goes on sale let me know in the future…I have my eyes on a few others now too 😀

Comments on: "Polynesian" (2)

  1. Claire Talks Beauty said:

    wow these are all so beautiful ! i love all the designs !

    clairetalksbeauty.com

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

