Creative musings in bright colors

Angled Echos

Every year, around Valentine’s Day, I reach for The Unloved by Emily de Molly. I don’t quite know why, but its become ingrained! I also DO NOT understand the name of this polish, given how striking it is. But I digress.

img_5393

This year, I felt like starting of the pink/red/HEARTS manicures that tend to spew out around Valentines Day with something sharp and geometric. So, ta-da! I double stamped over The Unloved with the same stamp twice…first in black and then in gold. The idea was to make it looks like an echo or shadow of the original design. I like it!

img_5423

I also wanted to use another new stamping plate I was sent from the Born Pretty Store. This plate is the best. I love love LOVE geometric designs, but freehanding them never works out well (too many straight lines) and using striping tape takes literally hours. The best solution seems to be plates, and this one is chalk-full of awesome geometric designs! I ended up using different ones on each nail (well, same pattern on my ring finger and thumb because I made this decision after I already did those two). I love them all.

img_5405

Colors
~ Red glitter: Emily de Molly – The Unloved
~ Black: Mentality – Black Opaque
~ Gold: Essie – Good as Gold
~ Stamp: BP – L054

In warning: the next few posts are going be either heart-themed or red/pink themed. They are still pretty (in terms of the art) but it might be overwhelming (especially since I usually post rather varied colors in a given week). Anyway.

img_5428

If you want to pick up this awesome geometric stamping plate (and I do recommend it, the designs are really awesome and well-etched), head over to the Born Pretty Store where you can get it for $2.59. Don’t forget my 10% off code, LY5X31! Enjoy!

Comments on: "Angled Echos" (4)

  1. Very nice! I love geometrics myself but have been trying to resist buying this beautiful plate… so tempted now (again!) 😀

  2. Oh my goodness, these look amazing! Love that edm polish, and your stamping is perfect. 😻

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

