Creative musings in bright colors

Sapphire Divided

I bought this particular polish on a whim, mostly because I wanted another polish in this collection and felt like placing and order for a single polish was silly. Jokes on me though…I actually like this one even better than the one I initially wanted! That always seems to happen :-p

img_4649

This is Sapphire by KBShimmer, from the birthstone collection (I also got Ruby…which I posted about back in December). I cannot resist polishes that are jewel toned, saturated with metallic silver shards, and have holo in them. I now own 5!!! Sapphire is probably the darkest and most pigmented one in my collection though, since the other three non-KBShimmer ones are gold/silver/rose gold in tone.

img_2357

This polish took two thin coats to cover (I probably could have gotten away with one if I applied it thicker). It dries down remarkably smoothly given all the glitter in it as well! The best part: removal wasn’t even that difficult! Maybe it’s because the glitter is in shards rather than hex shapes, and so catches my removing pad better? I don’t know why, but I am grateful! Regardless, Sapphire is a beautiful deep blue-jean/sapphire blue. I should have taken a photo with my  sapphire engagement ring! Whoops. Either way, it is stunning.

img_2395

I am a bit sad that I added the rhinestones before top coat though, they always go from hexagonal and shiny to looking matte with regular top coat. I think I’ve finally figured out a work-around for this problem, but since I actually painted these back in October I wasn’t thinking too deeply about it a week before the wedding. Whoops!

img_2392

Colors
~ Blue glitter: KBShimmer – Sapphire
~ Silver: A England – Excalibur
~ Stamp: EdM – 03

img_4656

I didn’t want to cover too much of the polish with a design…so I turned to my best pretty-but-minimal stamping plate (EdM 03) and just picked one. Ta-da! Hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

