Creative musings in bright colors

Soft Blue Blossoms

The joys of wearing blue scrubs during my surgical rotation was getting to paint my nails blue in a professional situation and having no one bat an eye at it!

img_0868

This was just a really simple mani on my tiny nubbins, but I really like how the stamps came out. Somewhat work appropriate (if you can wear blue to your job) and super easy! Unfortunately, with my current rotation I am not permitted to wear nail polish AT ALL in one set of operating rooms…which is terrible since right now my nails are an awful blue-yellow mess (not green…blue at the bottom where I forgot base coat on two nails, and yellow near the edge)! I’ve been trying to avoid getting assigned to those ORs, which is easier than I first assumed as most of the surgeries are occurring in other spaces. Regardless, it means I have had plain nude nails for a full week. No design at all. Its awful! I look back FONDLY on wearing subtle nail art in grey-blue or pink.

img_0879

Anyway! My only wrong step with this mani was using Rock the Boat by Essie as my base…its a pretty color (that matched my scrubs perfectly) but it takes 3-4 coats of polish AND is a slow dried. So this mani wasn’t a fast as I was aiming for! It did last a few days longer since it was so thick (but once it cracked, there was no fixing it).

img_4167

Colors
~ Blue: Essie – Rock the Boat
~ White: Mentality – White Opaque
~ Stamp: BP – 17

img_4165

Hope you enjoyed! I have enough of a back log of manis that I don’t think my 6 weeks on my current rotation will cause me to run out of posting fodder…but we shall see! I also think it might only end up being 2/6 weeks, maybe 4/6 at most. There is no way they care this much on my outpatient weeks.

Comments on: "Soft Blue Blossoms" (4)

  1. That is really delicate and sweet

  2. These look really cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

