Creative musings in bright colors

Greyscale Netting

Sometimes I just like to play with monochrome! In this case, I was excited to see that I actually had enough holo polish to make a gradient! Well, technically the black polish was a creme, but over a holo it still looked suitably glittery!

img_5303

I actually did a second very similar mani (different stamp) that I like much better, but I’ll show that later. This one ended up looking like netting.

img_5043

Remarkably, I got away with wearing this in the hospital…pathology is much more lenient about nail polish! Maybe because there was absolutely zero patient interaction?

img_5035

Colors
~ White: Emily de Molly – Crystal Crown
~ Grey: A England – Fated Prince
~ Black: Wet n’ Wild – Black Creme
~ Stamp: Born Pretty Store (asian name) – L008

img_5292

Next week starts my two weeks on outpatient in this rotation block, so I should be able to wear polish again. It really makes me angry when people enforce rules (like no nail polish in the OR) that have been throughly debunked. Regardless, I hope you enjoyed this mani!

Comments on: "Greyscale Netting" (8)

  1. That looks pretty cool. Glad you can wear nail polish for a couple of weeks.

  2. I like it! It looks a bit… Diseased, which is fitting I suppose, haha!

  3. Very pretty!!!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

