Creative musings in bright colors

Sunrise in Glitter

This was a mani I did over the first week of Christmas break, with nothing but holiday-themed glitter polishes. This was a PAIN IN THE BUTT to clean up (since I had used tape…I had not thought to bring liquid latex as a barrier), but it came out quite nice! The addition of white makes it not-too-much-glitter, methinks.

IMG_3949

I need to remember in the future to bring more creme polishes when I travel. If my sister is going to be around I tend to just bring a rainbow, but I was on my own for this part of the trip so I just grabbed some suitable “holiday” polishes. Which apparently means ALL THE FOIL GLITTERs. Never again!

IMG_5061

Colors
~ White: Wet n’ Wild – French White Creme
~ Gold: Zoya – Ziv
~ Red: KBShimmer – Ruby
~ Dark red: Zoya – Blaze

Hilariously, it looks like I accidentally took all the Zoya Ornate collection polishes that I own with me on this trip! I ended up with Ziv and Blaze…I do also own Storm but it didn’t quite make the Christmas cut, so it was left behind. But, that is ridiculously coincidental! Ironically, I also brought my super glittery green Zoya polish which I was convinced was Logan…but I don’t own Logan, I decided to buy Ivanka as well three years ago, and somehow forgot! Clearly, I need to use green glitters more :-p

IMG_3918

Hope you enjoyed all the glitter! I would say happy Wednesday, but today starts at 7am (although luckily it is warm enough for me to bike to the hospital rather than the 40 minute walk in the morning), so less-than-happy Wednesday!

Comments on: "Sunrise in Glitter" (2)

  1. Well they may have been a pain to clean up but its rainy and grey here that foil metallic glitter polishes are just what I need.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

