Creative musings in bright colors

Swirled Chevrons

Another of my recent favorites! This was something I never would have thought of myself (and I actually had to do a lot of touch-ups to the middle layer to make it look how I wanted) but was really fun to do!

IMG_5664

The design was inspired by @mymaynails although honestly I do like her colors better! I tried to color match but I don’t have a neon enough teal-blue, so I changed it up and did pale teal/hot pink/dark purple. I really need to get on a set of neons or bleached neons.

IMG_5658

Unfortunately, this was the first time I’ve tried dry-marbling using a stamper and my results did not look a stood as hers! I ended up re-smushing some more purple and blue tones, since the pink really wanted to dominate. It ended up pretty good though!

IMG_6046

Colors
~ Teal: Maybelline – Green with Envy
~ Pink: Revlon – Bubbly
~ Purple: Zoya – Monica

IMG_6064

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Swirled Chevrons" (6)

  1. Oh I love this idea! I’m going to have to try it out.

  2. I love the colours!!!

  3. This is stunning!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

