Creative musings in bright colors

Poppies on Teal

I just really really wanted to use Pending Perfection again (this polish CALLS me…yes I rewatched Moana last night) and so I grabbed a vaguely floral plate and went to town! It just so happens that I ended up putting together a super Spring-y mani that I am using now leading up to Easter! (Yes, I also know its the first night of Passover, but I don’t wanna make matzoh nails again.)

IMG_5621

I ended up using a poppy stamp with black polish, and then coloring in the poppies with a pink jelly. Once that was done it looked a little boring, so I added a border of yellow jelly polish inside the flowers. It ended up pretty cool!

IMG_5965

If I had to do it over, I think I would have started with the yellow, since the few flowers that have visible yellow are my favorite (rather than mostly pink with a bit of orange), but oh well!

IMG_5962

Colors
~ Teal: Emily de Molly – Pending Perfection
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Pink: Zoya – Paloma
~ Yellow: Esmalta da Kelly – Yellow Soap Bubble

IMG_5617

Which is better, the rounded nails or the straight edge nails? I think I like the straight better on this (unsurprisingly), but I got better photos of my rounded nails! Whoops. Hope you enjoyed, and happy Seder!

Comments on: "Poppies on Teal" (1)

  1. MoneyManicurist said:

    Love this

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

