Creative musings in bright colors

Golden Lined Earth

I couldn’t help but think that this mani ended up looking like dirt with veins of gold in it. I was hesitant about this mani but I really like how it came out!

IMG_5262

These colors are the same (other than the gold) to those used in an earlier mani, Coffee and Cream Chevrons. I wore these to work, so I needed my hands to look as similar as possible…without requiring me to freehand more chevrons! I settled on a gradient with gold lines.

IMG_4702

The gradient is over a base of Zoya Flynn rather than a white base. It made the whole thing darker, which I like, but meant that the palest brown stood out less. I think if I were to re-do this I would use the lightest brown (Zoya Chantal) as the base color rather than Flynn or a white.

IMG_4675

Colors
~ Lightest brown: Zoya – Chantal
~ Light brown: Zoya – Flynn
~ Brown: Zoya – Dea
~ Dark brown: Zoya – Louise
~ Gold: Essie – Good as Gold
~ Stamp: BM – 316

IMG_5252

Maybe I should have stamped the same pattern on each nail rather than rotating the image, but I always like changing it up just a bit! Oh well. Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Golden Lined Earth" (2)

  1. It doesn’t look like dirt at all 😅😅😅 very pretty actually ❤

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

