Creative musings in bright colors

Rainbow Swirl to Black

Time for a jelly rainbow mani! I have a second one coming up shortly as well, but this one is a bit more…neon…and since Monday’s post was more dark-and-elegant I decided it was time for colors! Also, I got to use my favorite auto-nail-art polish, the black thermal top coat from Bow polish.

IMG_5152

I started with two coats of white creme, then two coats of the thermal polish, then I painted on the rainbow jellies and finally the swirly stamp. When cold, all you can really see is a hint of color over the holo flakes within the thermal top coat…but when it is warm the whole rainbow comes alive!

IMG_5183

IMG_5344

On my accent nails, I did two coats of Zoya Storm (which I also don’t wear enough!), then a stamp (I tried to do a gradient rainbow stamp, but the colors I used didn’t work well over black and mostly appeared as a pastel version of themselves….which is not what I was going for). I ended up going over the stamp with the same jelly polishes I used on the rest of my nails, and it looked so cool! You can see the slight tinge of color overlaying the holo flakes in Storm, in addition to the color over the stamped pattern.

IMG_5140

I think if I had to do this over, I would make all the nails look like my accent nails. I love the thermal polish, but I think the revealed rainbows might be a bit…much. Still awesome, but honestly more colorful than I was expecting!

IMG_5341

IMG_5326

What do you guys think, black holo+rainbow on top, or hidden rainbow revealed by warm? I ended up really loving the almost-cold state, where you could barely see the colors peaking through, but it was hard to get that to last without going bright or dark!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

