Creative musings in bright colors

Olive Tipped

While the color of these is not subtle, I was informed that as long as I was wearing “one color” that I would be permitted to wear nail polish for a day in the hospital (since I wasn’t going to the OR).

IMG_5572

Because I am me, just to be contrary, I put on a nice olive color with shimmer…and then added a very stubble french tip in a similar shade with more glitter. I really like olive (despite HATING olives), which is the only reason I was able to sneak this by!

IMG_5567

Hilariously, a few of the nurses complimented the color, and none of the women I was reporting to even noticed the polish. *sigh* just let me wear my polish in peace!

IMG_5573

The creamier olive is In a Trance by Cult Nails, and the glittery olive is Wallis by Butter London. I only ended up taking sunlight photos of this, since I barely considered it art. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

