Creative musings in bright colors

I’ve been wanting to do a comparison between my blue-grey-with-gold-glitter polishes for a while now, and I finally figured out a way to do it that shouldn’t get me in trouble in the hospital! Elegant color blocks.

IMG_6202

The design was loosely inspired off Sassy Shelly’s post, obviously with different colors. I ended up doing different design on my two hands, mostly because I didn’t feel like worrying overly much about line placement on my right hand (which as you can see currently has teeny tiny rounded nails).

IMG_5738

Sadly, I actually think I like the random placement from my right hand better than the planned-out design on my left! Whoops.

IMG_6201

Regardless, as you can see, the lightest polish (Memory Palace by Cadillacquer) is a pale grey with a blue tint, holo sparkle, and copper flakies. The medium dark (Timeless Vow by ILNP) is a blue with a grey tint, completely filled with holo sparkle and a smattering of gold flakies…it is more of a metallic-finish than the other two. The darkest (Yuna by Zoya) is a deep grey with a blue tint, filled with gold-green shimmer.

IMG_6223

I thought the sparkle in these colors would all be complementary, but they are actually all different! I still think the design works :-). I also don’t think I had ever quite focused on the pretty golden flecks in Yuna before!

IMG_5725

So there you have it! Memory Palace and Yuna are both grey-with-blue, while Timeless Vow is a blue-with-grey that has a much more metallic/holo finish. I am glad I own them all!

IMG_5751

Hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

