Creative musings in bright colors

Unsurprisingly, I painted these back at the beginning of spring, when it was still exciting to put flowers on my nails. Oh well! They are still cute, and came out oddly colorful 🙂

IMG_6566

These came about because I just wanted something fun a floral! I was going to use striping tape to make the lines, but the base took 4 coats (which reminds me of why I NEVER USE this polish, ugh) so I couldn’t use striping tape because my nails never dried. So, freehanded stripes! Pain in the butt…but not half bad. More of the story is that I have almost mastered straight lines? I think only one of these is my right hand, but I actually managed all these lines on BOTH hands.

IMG_6589

The only reason I find that amusing is that I recently discovered I switch off hands when doing a physical exam in the hospital…which the rest of my team was super impressed by! I’ve always been somewhat ambidextrous, but I think its only gotten stronger since I started painting my nails way back at the beginning of my PhD!

IMG_5889

Colors:
~ White jelly: Revlon – Cala Lilly
~ Light pink: Wet n’ Wild – Tickled Pink
~ Pink: Revlon – Bubbly
~ Green: Zoya – Tilda
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: BC – 06

IMG_5891

Ok, that went very off topic. Suffice to say, these ended up colorful, cute, and a bit strange! And Cala Lilly is a terrible polish that I should get rid of before I try to use it again and spend 2 hours waiting for my base color to dry.

Comments on: "Spring Stripes and Buds" (2)

  1. Your base may be horrible to work with but I think it looks very pretty with the other colors… I love how these turned out!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

