Creative musings in bright colors

Shifting Stained Glass

I feel like every time I want to use a lot of multichrome polishes I always think the end result will be prettier than it is. Don’t get me wrong, I find this mani quite pretty…just not as pretty as it could be if the colors shifted EVEN MORE.

IMG_7546

As it stands, I looks like I used 8-10 colors per nail when I only used 5. But it is hard to tell within one nail where each color is because they shift! But I wanted to play with them anyway so here we are. This happens every time I get a new multichrome :-p

IMG_7555

I have a separate post coming up that highlights the base polish here, so I’m not going to focus on it. Basically, I love shifty polishes and I didn’t have a golden copper yet.

IMG_7554

Its so hard to convince myself not to go buy more shifters! They are so pretty! But they are almost impossible to wear to the hospital (the polish is downright distracting), and since there are now SO MANY COLORS by SO MANY BRANDS I don’t even know which ones look the same or different anymore! No one owns them all (that would be crazy) so I can’t get a side-by-side 😦

IMG_6223ab

Colors:
~ Magenta/gold: ILNP – Masquerade
~ Blue/purple: ILNP – Birefringence
~ Copper/gold: Born Pretty – 212
~ Green/teal: ILNP – Reminisce
~ Gold/green: Catrice – Genius in the Bottle
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamps: BM – XL205, BP – L054

IMG_6213

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed! Maybe next time I’ll remember to stick to one or two shifty polishes, not a whole boatload 😀

Comments on: "Shifting Stained Glass" (4)

  1. I love putting multichromes together too! This is stunning!

  2. Nah, use the boatload!! It looks really cool like this 😀
    *starts searching her stash for multichromes… I wonder what colors I don’t have yet*

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

