Creative musings in bright colors

Touching Tips

This mani was risky…because I wore it to the hospital! I was tired of not wearing colors, and this untried multichrome was just starting at me. Begging to be used. So use it I did!

IMG_8008

The base here is three thin coat sod Undenied by ILNP. Seriously, I NEED to stop buying ILNP multichromes! I think I own a whole rainbow at this point. Undenied is a tiny bit thinner than some of the other multichromes I’ve used, I could have gotten away with two thicker coats but I wanted to make sure there would be no bubbles!

IMG_7935

Regardless, the main color is a vibrant purple with red undertones, which shifts through magenta, pink, and orange-gold at sharp angles. Primarily you get the purple, pink, and a hint of reddish-orange. I don’t own any other purple multichromes, I really like this!

IMG_7979

Once that was dry (and you know, I took something like 40 photos), I added the nail art. I ended up putting down a bit of a stamp from an EdM plate, and then deciding it didn’t look exiting enough so adding some dots. Which in retrospect I wish I hadn’t…it looked better without them! Oh well.

IMG_6333 2

Colors
~ Purple multichrome: ILNP – Undenied
~ Gold: Essie – Good as Gold
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: EdM – 17

IMG_7994

That’s it for this week! Now I just need to figure out if next week should be another Disney week…mwhahaha (that’s my evil laugh). Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

