Creative musings in bright colors

Purple Hatches

This did not come out as nice as I intended. Oops! At least my husband talked me out of adding golden studs at ever vertex. I started with that and it looked soo tacky that I took them off (and if I say it looks tacky, you know its bad!).

IMG_6300

Anyway, this was another of my appropriate-for-the-hospital manis. Those should be becoming less and less frequent…I have a few more to get through but I am finally out of the hospital for a decent stretch of time and so am free to do some crazy bright colors and things like green *gasp*!

IMG_7818

Colors
~ Purple-grey: ILNP – Long Walks
~ Gold: Essie – Good as Gold
~ Purple: Sinful Colors – Muse
~ Stamp: BM – L020

IMG_7808

I’m also trying to decide if its time to re-vamp the blog. I finally ran out of space this weekend (wordpress only gives 3GB of space…which for a blog with photos really just isn’t that much). So almost 6 years…but still. That did make me question if I wanted the blog to be a bit less rainbow-y? But every skin I tried other than the one I currently have just didn’t look right. Thoughts? Does this blog look too juvenile, or are you guys ok with all the rainbows? 😀

Comments on: "Purple Hatches" (2)

  1. Oohh… that base is so pretty! I can imagine it doesn’t look classy with added gold beads but with black it looks really nice 🙂
    I definitely don’t think your blog looks juvenile, rainbow colors or not. In fact, the colorful feather was what made me first distinguish your blogs from the others that I read so if it was me, I’d keep the rainbows in with any revamp you’re planning.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

