Creative musings in bright colors

Sunlight

Remember how I mentioned on Monday that I finally had time for bright manis? Well, here is one of them!
IMG_8182
Sometime over the last few months I went hunting for the OPI Washington DC collection because there where a whole bunch of polishes that I wanted from it (which is honestly rare). I ended up getting 5 (plus a random red). In retrospect, only two of those 5 were ones I’m actually going to get much use out of! Silly past-Eva.
IMG_6376
One of the ones I am really glad I got is this, Never a Dulles Moment. There are a few reasons I like this polish…even though I hate the color yellow. I have fewer yellow polishes in my collection than anything else by a substantial margin…but every now and then one is unique enough that I want it. This polish is a nice darker yellow, almost a mustard color (not quite fugly), and I figured i was time. Anyway, Never a Dulles Moment is a bit finicky…it does not self-level (but it is a yellow, so that’s just what happens with them). That said, it did try very fast. It took three thin coats to be opaque, but dried speedily enough that I didn’t mind.
IMG_8074
Colors
~ Yellow: OPI – Never a Dulles Moment
~ Light orange: OPI – Freedom of Peach
~ Orange: ULTA – Sun of a Gun
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Stamp: BP – L008
IMG_8177
There are only a few reasonable way to wear yellow on your nails (rather than as a highlight color) and since I had already done flames recently…I had to make a gradient with orange and then watermarble. The gradient actually features another of the OPI DC polishes, but it will get its own post in the future. Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Sunlight" (2)

  1. I’m so envious of your water marbling skills… I still make a huge mess when attempting to do a manicure. That might mean I have to practice more and a manicure like this one is definitely good inspiration for that, your nails look beautiful (and yeah for bright colors!!)

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

