Creative musings in bright colors

Variations on Grey

This mani was the result of me just playing around with black, silver, and grey. I wanted to re-test my black holo base…which of course is actually a grey. That is always disappointing!

IMG_7896

I ended up adding a silvery white stamp, and then covering around half the nail with grey matte polish. In the end I decided I was going for some type of fancy clothing (a vest over a shirt? I don’t know)…and then I added dots. Because when in doubt I always add dots. Sometimes it helps!

IMG_7873

The design was mirrored over my hands, which is to say one had the V-shape starting at the cuticles and the other had it starting at my free edge. I am biased in which I liked better, mostly because I really like square-shaped nails, not rounded ones!

IMG_6327

Some day, some polish maker will come up with a black holo that is both wonderfully holographic AND is not grey. To be fair, I have no idea how that would be achieved, but a girl can dream!

IMG_6325

Hope you enjoyed! On a personal update: I can bend my elbow again! So editing for the rest of this week should be alright 🙂

Comments on: "Variations on Grey" (2)

  1. Great news about your elbow! I hope it isn’t too painful anymore by now.

    This is so pretty! It’s elegant and edgy at the same time.
    I think I like the one with the triangle pointing towards the tip of your nails.
    It really does look like a vest with white buttons over a fancy glittery top 🙂
    *keeps staring at both versions… doesn’t see any round nails?

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

