Creative musings in bright colors

Starswirl

So, I painted my nails with yet ANOTHER new multichrome (I need to stop buying them!!) from ILNP…and then I was stumped. Do I do something bold and shocking? Something subtle? Freehand? Stamping? Decision paralysis!

IMG_8894

Then I realized that my nails are JUST short enough to use only half of one of my stamping plates. Now, this plate has a lot of cool designs that are meant to be centered, but I honestly like thinks that start at the edges of my nails better. So voila!

IMG_8835

After that it was easy: tone-on-tone (as much as possible for a crazy multichrome) and maybe a little 3D bit? Sure!

IMG_8880

The base color is Greatness by ILNP. Greatness is primarily a red-leaning pink, that shifts strongly to orange-gold and then green-gold at sharp angles. The bottle also shows hints of blue, but that does not carry through onto the nail. It is not the shiftiest polish that I own, but it it still quite stunning! A little more subtle than some of the others, but that might just be because pink-gold is less ridiculous than teal-purple.

IMG_8772

I actually ended up wearing this polish for A WHOLE DAY without any art over it. That never happens! Shifty goodness. I do like the art though :-D. The 3D bit is actually a rhinestone that I covered with another multichrome polish just for a tiny bit of contrast (and because the original gold of the rhinestone stood out too much for my tastes).

Colors:
~ Pink-gold multichrome: ILNP – Greatness
~ Magenta creme: Zoya – Veronica
~ Red-gold multichrome: Born Pretty – 212
~ Stamp: BP – L050

IMG_8862

I should take all my similarly-colored multichromes and paint one on each nail for comparison at some point. Maybe then I can convince myself I have enough? Unlikely! Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Starswirl" (1)

  1. Tsk tsk tsk… haven’t you heard one can never have enough multichromes? Any rule that limits nail polish buys doesn’t apply to multichromes 😉
    That said, this is so beautiful! I love the tone-on-tone stamping 🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

